GC2 + 345Mhz Sensors, SmartThings, and Z-Wave Locks: How to automate?

Hi all, I have found this forum very helpful even though I am very new to security and home automation, and I want to thank anyone reading for taking the time to help guide me through what I’m trying to solve for!

Quick lay of the land: I have a bunch of 2GIG equipment (GC2 panel, 6 smoke alarms, 6 CO alarms, 15+ door sensors, 5+ window sensors, 5+ motion detectors, etc.) as well as a SmartThings hub, and I have also just bought and installed a number of Kwikset 916 Z-Wave locks.

I’m trying to figure out how to get the door locks to lock after a period of time after which the 345Mhz door sensors signal to the GC2 panel that the door is closed again. One would think this would be simple, but I can’t figure out how to make all the pieces work.

I can’t seem to find any logic in the GC2 panel (firmware 1.16) to make this happen. Is it there and I’m missing it?

Secondly, I have tried to configure the GC2 panel as a secondary Z-Wave controller so as to get it to talk with my SmartThings hub (which currently the locks are included on), but this also seems to be a dead end?

It seems SmartThings can’t initiate control of the locks based on the door sensors as the GC2 panel won’t signal any of its stateful data on the 345Mhz sensors outward to any other device, much less bridge the sensor data across its internal HW/SW and do something helpful like be able to signal sensor states to another Z-wave controller. It’s really weird to me that for as much as people complain about Z-wave not being reliable for security, that the GC2 and 2GIG ecosystem isn’t then subsequently allowing for their (in theory) superior equipment to be the system/devices of record.